Just wanted to say

Just wanted to Say

 

was the new stamp in the Paper Pumpkin this month. I saw that stamp and thought what absolutely cute note cards set it would make. Wanted to keep things really simple so I just made one layer cards. Then I stamped the envelopes and put them into this cute little carrier!

If you want directions on how to make start with 11″ x 7″ scored at 5″ and 6″ . On the outside I decorated with a strip of real red 2 3/4″ x 5″ then I took a strip of crumb cake 1 1/2″ x 5 and stamped the house from You Made my Day stamp set across it. Added a little ribbon at the top around the back and left enough so I could tie shut.

Inside made pockets to hold my cards and envelopes. Right side is 5″ x 5 1/2″  scored on all three sides at 1/4″ and 1/2″. then glued the unscored side to the crumbcake so that the opening is at the top. The left side is 41/2″ x 5 1/2″ scored on all three sides and glued in with unscored side at the top for your envelopes to slide in.

So fun to make and give as a gift!

Come get creative and have fun !

Pat

 

About patlund

I am solely responsible for all content.
This entry was posted in 3 D projects, card, Stampin' Up Project and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

