Copy with a twist

You brighten my day pic

Copy and Giving a new twist

I found a card in the old Holiday 2014-2015 catalog (pg 46) and made it in to fun Thank you card.

The first one I made, I used a base card of 5 ½” x 4 ¼” then added a second layer of crisp cantaloupe 5 ¼” by 4”. The next layer is 5” x 3 3/4 “ whisper white (notice it is plain) with a strip of designer paper that measures 3 ¾” x 1 ½”.
I then used the chalktalk thinlits #129983 and I liked the look of the one that reminds me of a bread tag, cut out of soft sky. I stamped the greeting from one of my free items from Celebration flyer item # 139106 called You Brighten my Day and punched out using the note tag punch that was sold in the Holiday catalog ,and popped it up in my bread tag. Tied a piece of twine around the one side and punched out 3 small flowers from the itty bitty punch pack #133787.

Using different colors and adding embossing to the plain white second layer gives it another whole look!

Come play and get Creattive!

Pat

About patlund

I am solely responsible for all content.
This entry was posted in card, Stampin' Up Project and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

