Sunday playtime

Cards 2-15-14I made the gray card using the Petal Parade stamp set in the celebration catalog.

I randomly stamped black for the biggest flowers, then smoky slate for the middle flower. The real red for the half flower, then I went back in with our silver encore stamp pad and overlaid the middle flower over all the flowers to give it just a little shimmer.

Then I took the big die for decorative trims and made my edges of real red. Tied real red ribbon  around to make my bow. Layer this on smoky slate attached it to a basic gray card.

For my greeting I used the modern label punched out of red, layer a smoky gray stamped in red ink punched with word window punch and popped it up.

For the other card we took the Floral Frame-lits and cut the 2nd to largest die out 3 time, the next size down 3 times and the next size down  3 times, using Stampin Up crepe coffee filter paper.  I did not use the largest or the smallest die in this set. Then I made a mixture of water and drops of calypso coral and spritzed each individual piece. Used the heat gun to dry each one faster. Then I layered each set, off setting all of the pieces. Pierced the middle and placed a brad thru them all. Crinkled them all up around the brad 1 layer at a time. Made the flower then layered it on a card using the crisp cantaloupe cardstock and then crisp cantaloupe designer paper using the Hexagon Hive thin-lit. Trimmed with the cantaloupe  ribbon and the gold sequins. Made it a beautiful card.

Get creative and have fun!

Pat

About patlund

I am solely responsible for all content.
This entry was posted in card, Stampin' Up Project and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Sunday playtime

  1. hammerez says:

    These cards are very pretty, will we get to do them?

    Sent from my iPad

    >

Leave a Reply

